At The Belleville Club, our esteemed presidents have played a pivotal role in shaping the legacy and guiding the direction of our cherished institution throughout the years. 

Each president has brought their unique vision, leadership, and dedication to upholding the values of tradition, excellence, and community.

From the early pioneers who laid the foundation of our club in 1914 to the visionary leaders of today, our presidents have been stalwart guardians of our heritage and ambassadors of our commitment to hospitality and service.

As we reflect on the esteemed presidents who have graced our institution, we pay tribute to their legacy and honor their contributions to The Belleville Club.

Their passion, dedication, and unwavering commitment have been instrumental in shaping the history and ensuring the continued success of our beloved venue.

Current President:

Sam Brady 2024-Current

ImageLinked In

Sam Brady was born and raised in Belleville, growing up in the Old East Hill. He attended Queen Elizabeth Public School and Belleville Collegiate Institute & Vocational School, priding himself on being President and Valedictorian in the final year of high school.

Sam attended Wilfrid Laurier University's School of Business and Economics, majoring in Finance. He graduated with his Honours Bachelor of Business Administration.

Sam was hired into the financial services industry out of university, and has been serving as an investment advisor for high net worth private clients, foundations and businesses for 29 years. Sam is currently a Senior Portfolio Manager and Senior Wealth Advisor for CIBC Wood Gundy, CIBC Private Wealth.

Joining the Belleville Club as a member in 2003, Sam became active within the Club and its activities. In 2007, Sam was asked to join the Board of Directors and sat for 15 years – serving as Vice President of the Club for 10 of those years. Sam rejoined the Board in 2024 as President.

As an active member of his community, Sam volunteers with the Rotary Club of Belleville (Past President), Belleville Sales and Advertising Club (Past President), and he’s Chaired the YMCA Strong Kids Campaign, Chaired the Belleville Festival of Trees, Chaired The Children's Foundation, and helps out with the Batawa Ski Racing Club.

Sam's has a passion for music and organizes the annual Belleville Porchfest. Sam is also the lead singer with local rock cover band The Impish Grins.

Sam was awarded with a Canada 150 medal for his contributions to the people of Quinte, Sam is the recipient of the YMCA Peace Medal (2018), he has been awarded the Quinte Arts Council Arts Recognition Award (2013), Outstanding Philanthropist (2020) by the Association of Fundraising Professionals (SEO Chapter), and was named a Community Champion (2023).

Sam is married to Ann-Marie, and they have three great kids; Padraigh, Kevin and Rachel.

Our Past Presidents

  • Coreen Reynolds, 2022-2024
  • Rev. Dr Harold (Hal) Wilson, 2008-2022
  • Mike Power, 2001-2008 
  • Ted Rutter, 1997-1998
  • George Patsios, 1996-1997
  • Jean Smart, 1995-1996
  • Dr. Robert Burns, 1993-1995
  • Robert Lanning, 1991-1993 
  • Phil Rickard, 1989-1991
  • James Hurst, 1988-1989
  • Gordon E. Sprout, 1987-1988
  • Stanley C. Wiggins, 1986-1987
  • Ralph G. Clapp, 1985-1986
  • William Millington, 1983-1985
  • George F. Ward, 1982-1983
  • Dr. H. W. Burns, 1981-1982
  • WM E. McBride, 1979-1980
  • Chester Woods, 1977-1978
  • R.L. Graham, 1974-1976
  • Frederick Yealland, 1972-1974 
  • W.D. Cook, 1971-1972
  • Dr. Gerald A. Morton, 1969-1971
  • E. Gus Porter, 1967-1969
  • H.P. Wills, 1965-1967
  • E.M. Parker, 1963-1965
  • F.C. Miller, 1961-1963
  • W. LaPorte, 1959-1961
  • P.H. Willis, 1955-1959
  • W.J Cook, 1951-1955
  • Dr. R.W. Tennant, 1948-1951
  • Dr. J.W. Kinnear, 1944-1948
  • J.W. Phillips, 1941-1944
  • B.C. Donnan, 1939-1941
  • S.R. Burrows, 1937-1939
  • P.H. Wills, 1936-1937, 1955-1959
  • Stewart Robertson, 1934-1936
  • J.V. Doyle, 1933-1934
  • W.H Morton, 1931-1933 
  • A.P. Allen, 1928-1931
  • H.F. Ketcheson, 1925-1928
  • E. Guss Porter, 1919-1925
  • S.E. Carman, 1914-1919